# State of Texas County of Bexar City of San Antonio



## **Meeting Minutes**

### **Public Comment Session**

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

#### 2021 - 2023 Council Members

Mayor Ron Nirenberg

Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2

Phyllis Viagran, Dist. 3 | Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4

Teri Castillo, Dist. 5 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6

Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8

John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

5:00 PM

**Municipal Plaza Building** 

The City Council convened a regular meeting in the Norma S. Rodriguez Council Chamber in the Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 5:01 PM. City Clerk Debbie Racca-Sittre took the Roll Call noting a quorum with the following Council Members present:

**PRESENT: 7** – Bravo, McKee-Rodriguez, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Castillo, Sandoval, Courage

ABSENT: 4 - Nirenberg, Cabello Havrda, Pelaez, Perry

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

1. Public Comment is your opportunity to address your City of San Antonio elected officials directly about issues that are important to you and your community. To sign up to speak visit www.saspeakup.com. Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you'd like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Members of the public are given up

to three minutes to speak, and groups are given up to nine minutes.

Angela Pardo spoke of the Owner Occupied Rehabilitation Program and stated that she was thankful for programs like this.

Maureen Galindo spoke of the demolition of the Labor Street Daycare Center and asked that: 1) The contract be cancelled; 2) Childcare be affordable; and 3) Timothy Alcott of SAHA be fired.

Phillip Barcena spoke of Pride San Antonio which had performed great things and stated that he was here to announce the beginning of Pride Month.

Jesse Ortega spoke of being harassed by students from Brackenridge High School. He complained of vehicle noise and street racers.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 5:28 PM.

**Approved** 

Ron Nirenberg Mayor

Attest:

Debbie Racca-Sittre City Clerk